Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Antequam... la généalogie !
Antequam... la généalogie !
  • La généalogie vue autrement... Antequam, Christiane MENOT, est une généalogiste familiale professionnelle qui n'oublie pas ses trente années d'expérience en tant que généalogiste amateur...!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 227 135
4 mars 2022

52 Ancestors 52 weeks : females…

Version française à lire ou à relire

Simone VEIL 2

How to say that, in my life, it is not ONE woman of my life but several... There is one man who changed everything for me: Mr. Valéry GISCARD d'ESTAING. He granted the age of majority at eighteen and thus allowed me to leave the family home at twenty !... So the first important woman in my life was Simone VEIL....

This lady revolutionized the freedom of the woman by allowing her to decide on her body! Gone are the days when men decided for us and our maternity wards, gone are the days when women went from pregnancy to pregnancy! Gone is the ugly word "daughter-mother": we were becoming single mothers! I will not advocate abortion, but, from now on, a young girl can, if her life does not allow her to keep an unwanted child, do what is necessary so as not to ruin the life of two beings: hers, first, then the no less important one of a child... But, back to MY life!...

I therefore greet Mrs VEIL, I thank her, even if, for me, contraception remains only a word in the dictionary, a word often used but which has been of no use to me... I'm one of those for whom it doesn't work... And that's the way it is, I would say almost so much the better! So much the better, but why ?... Because I had the happy surprise to learn that I was pregnant... and that I had a little girl... First woman of my life!... Oh, I wouldn't tell you that everything was simple, is life simple? No! I don't think so! But, even today, I do not regret this choice: that of keeping my baby...

The next pregnancy was a boy, but today, we are not talking about the male sex... and the last, a girl, the second woman in my life...

Of course, for any mother, happiness, the real one, is her children, but, for me, it is even more since they are adults and independent !... They both bring me different things, so I think I bring them different things.

The eldest surely has in her veins the traveling blood of her female ancestors. On the side of his maternal grandmother, a great-grandmother is from the English Channel and a great-grandfather, from Pas-de-Calais, the other great-grandmother arrives from Haut-Rhin, Alsace in 1874 was German, and the other great-grandfather is Parisian... There is also this English great-great-grandmother, Georgina WELCH, born in Salisbury, England... It makes you want to feel like a carrier pigeon and go visit other worlds...

The youngest often reminds me of my paternal grandmother, Marguerite Juliette. She knows what she wants and what she doesn't want... She does not want to leave her region, my grandmother only left the Aisne for the Oise when my grandfather had health problems, she had to get closer to my aunt. My grandmother was what is called a "strong woman". I think my daughter is too: it is not always easy to deal with the vagaries of life but she manages... She knows how to be gentle or firm when necessary. Oh, I'm not telling you that all the decisions she makes are right, but she assumes them !...

So today, if my life is serene, it is thanks to my two daughters (I do not forget my son, but today we only talk about women, hi hi hi!). They are part of my everyday life, one remotely, but the phone often heats up, and the other nearby, ten minutes on foot! The women in my life?... My daughters and happiness!

Publicité
Commentaires
Archives
Publicité
Publicité