Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Antequam... la généalogie !
Antequam... la généalogie !
  • La généalogie vue autrement... Antequam, Christiane MENOT, est une généalogiste familiale professionnelle qui n'oublie pas ses trente années d'expérience en tant que généalogiste amateur...!
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Newsletter
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 227 145
4 janvier 2022

52 Ancestors in 52 weeks : Foundations…

Version en français

Who, when, why, how ?...

Who pushed me to do genealogical research ?

Without a doubt, my father ! He has passed away now, but if he knew what happiness I still have today to seek, to seek, to seek again... My father was not a man to be a father. I don't think he had planned a future with children. Luckily for him, Mom had to stop the pregnancies after I was born. I think we would have been a large family. You know, these families of nearly ten children that we find during our search for ancestors: no contraception, fertile ground, and the woman gave birth almost every year !...

Maman001

When ? The death of my mother !

The parents, those we look for, for each ancestor and who allow us to go back in time the chain of our life, my parents, united to make me want to look for who my ancestors were ! The phrase "safe mom, dad maybe" took on its full meaning in the cemetery ! Mom, you're gone, your mom is no more, so where are the women in my family ? I'm going to look for them, I'm going to find them!

What for ? Look for who I am and where I come from !

Who I am, the birth certificate specifies it well, but, because there is a but... "Antequam", the front of the day ? I knew my paternal grandparents very well. I knew a little bit about their respective familie and I only knew one uncle, his wife and two sons, on my mother's side. So I wanted to look for that branch more. Except that, family inheritances sometimes leave blockages. So I searched for nearly sixteen years, only on the paternal side while the questions were focused on the other branch of my tree. Surprising, isn't it ?

How ? Thanks to the infancy of the Parisian archives online !

It is easier to search for acts on the city of Paris from the net ! Moving from one borough to another is very easy. I needed the first steps and then, hop, I jumped !... to land in the English Channel ! From my sosa 31, the whole family is from the English Channel ! Léontine MARIE, a grocer, followed her husband to the capital. He was a wine merchant. Their daughter Augustine ran a newsstand in Paris.

Marthe001

SOSA 3 - Elisabeth Georgette DEVILLERS was born on February 1, 1936, daughter of Georges Lucien and Berthe Marthe CARON. An only child, she died on February 19, 1984.

SOSA 7 - Berthe Marthe CARON was born on April 23, 1912, daughter of Achille and Augustine Marthe Marie BLAIZOT. 2nd child of a sibling of four, she died on September 4, 1957.

SOSA 15 - Augustine Marthe Marie BLAIZOT was born on May 18, 1881, daughter of Gustave Michel Bernard and Léontine Euphrosine Armandine MARIE. An only child since the age of six, she died on January 27, 1940. SOSA 31 - Léontine Euphrosine Armandine MARIE was born on March 18, 1850, daughter of Louis Julien and Bonne Aimable Victoire LE RENARD. The second daughter of two children, she died on June 25, 1909.

SOSA 63 - Bonne Aimable Victoire LE RENARD was born on April 22, 1812, daughter of Jean Baptiste and Marie Victoire HOULGATTE. The eleventh of twelve children, she died on 11 Jan. 1884.

SOSA 127 - Marie Victoire HOULGATTE was born on April 16, 1771, daughter of François Justin and Marie Anne NORD. The twelfth and last child of the siblings, she died on November 16, 1857.

SOSA 255 - Marie Anne NORD was born in 1726, daughter of Noël and Anne LE MONNIER. The third of five children, she died on 5 Dec. 1800.

SOSA 511 - Anne LE MONNIER was born on February 10, 1689, daughter of Philippe and Jeanne ALLIX. No siblings found to date, she died on March 6, 1770. SOSA 1023 - Jeanne ALLIX was born on September 15, 1663, daughter of Jean and Barbe ONFROY. No siblings found, she died on April 22, 1751.

SOSA 2047 - Barbe ONFROY died on December 9, 1715.

That's it, it's thanks to Barbe ONFROY that I was born ! Quick deduction but the power of the uterus remains the safest way to give life, right ?

Publicité
Commentaires
Archives
Publicité
Publicité